Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!

Such a friendly first post! I hated to throw it away, but wanted to add more. I’m starting this blog to give me a place to record and share a new passion. I’ve been playing around with mixing various since Eric Felten’s column in the weekend Wall St. Journal sparked my interest two years ago. I feel like I’ve stumbled into a new whole new world. So much fun to be had and to share.  I want to keep up with what I discover and have a method to share that information. There are a tremendous number of blogs on drinks and drink mixing, so why add another? Hopefully, some of what I add will be unique and useful to the people who stumble across it. So here goes – Cheers from the amateur cocktail guy.

